European Year for Innovation and Creativity

Nora Gyllstrom

Sweden Sweden
Nora Gyllstrom

Profile

Role in the project: EVS Volunteers

Organization:

VIPDIP

Activities:

Communities:

A little bit about me:

"

My name is Nora and I am 19 years old and I live in the capital of Sweden. I love challenges and to experience new things. To travel and discover new places and cultures is something that I see as a great opportunity to develop as a person and learn more about the world we live in. Since Sweden is a contry far up in the norh it is good for me to travel in the easten parts of Europe. One other great passion in my life is dancing wich I have practised for as long as I can remember. This spring I graduated from high school and my main subject was dance, which means that I had dence lessons during school time. In the secon year of high school we also put together a dance show with contemporary dance. Outside school I have worked as a dance teacher in jazz and show dance and have also worked in a sports store. My family and friends are also very important to me and I love spending time with them.

Why I wanted to work as a volonteer is for many reasons. The first reason is that I wanted to travel, and I think that the time between high school and before you start an education in the university is the best time to do such thing. To travel also means learning new lenguages and meeting new pepole and new cultures and this is something that I am interested in.

My first impression of Romania was a mixture of feelings. It is so different from what I am used to. For example, the weather is much wormer here then in Sweden. One of the absolute first impressions that I had was that there are many churches here and that people are religios. I also found romanians to be very nice and helpfull, if I need help finding anything I do not hesitate to ask someone because, so far, I have always been helped and treated with respect.

 

Dream work: Owner of an own café which serves only diabetic and healty food. The café would also have lectures about diabetes.

Discribe yourself with three words: Sweet, ambitious, positive

Favorite place in the world: My families contry house in Sweden

Something you want to do before you die: Learn to play the guitar

 

"